This release of OnboardMe introduces a range of new features and bug fixes. The changes are outlined below.
User Approvals
We've introduced Approver relationships as well as the ability for firms to Enforce user approvals for Proposal and Client Onboarding processes.
To activate User Approvals, go to Settings > Business, scroll down to General and toggle on the Enforce user approvals option and click Save.
Once activated, User Approvals for Proposals and Client Onboarding will be active for all users. If no Approval relationships are set up, users will be required to select an approver from the list of users in the firm.
Setting up Approver Relationships
To set up Approver Relationships, navigate to Settings > Users and click on the Approvals tab.
A guided tour will outline the Approvals page functionality.
Email Proposals after Acceptance
We've added the ability to email the signed proposal to your clients and yourself once all signatories have signed.
To activate this, navigate to Settings > Business and toggle on the Send Signed Proposal to all Signatories and Practice via Email option.
Once enabled, the system will automatically send the signed proposal to all signatories and the practice.
Customise the email to your customers
To customise the email sent to your customers, navigate to Templates> Emails.
Select the Signed Proposal template to make changes and click Save once completed.
Bulk Service Menu Changes
A new Bulk Services option has been added to allow firms to bulk edit services in OnboardMe. Navigate to Templates > Proposals > Services & Packages, click the Manage Services button and select Bulk changes.
This will open the Bulk Manage Services dashboard, allowing you to make changes across all services in a simple, easy-to-use list.
Once all changes have been completed, click the Save selected button to apply the changes.
Ethical Letter / Professional Clearance Completion
We've added filters to the dashboard to show Cancelled and Completed requests.
By default, Cancelled and Completed requests will be hidden (as is the case with other dashboards).
By default, requests that have been completed by the previous accountant will be shown as Submitted in the list. Once you have reviewed the response, you can click the Complete button to hide the request from the list.
Mark as completed in an open Request
Mark as completed from the request list
Automated Reminders
We've increased the maximum number of reminders that can be sent from OnboardMe. Each reminder type can now send a maximum of 10 reminders per request type.
Navigate to Settings > Business > Automated Reminders to manage your firm's automated reminders.
Bulk Resend Proposals
We've added the ability to bulk resend proposals from the Proposals screen.
Navigate to Proposals and click the Bulk Resend button to open the resend utility.
Filter by Sent, Awaiting Additional Acceptances, and Opened statuses, select the proposals you'd like to resend, and click Resend selected. The system will then send a reminder email to each signatory who is yet to sign the proposal.
Still need help?
Contact us